Home  /  SCEC Meetings and Workshops  /  2018 SCEC Annual Meeting  /  Participants

SCEC Annual Meeting banner


Meeting Participants

The SCEC Annual Meeting has become a premier gathering of earthquake scientists in the United States and from around the world, bringing together one of the largest collaborations in all of geoscience. Attendees are comprised of people from various organizations (including profit, non-profit, domestic, and foreign) involved in SCEC-related research, education, and outreach activities.

Results 1-50 of 541
  • 1 of 11
  • >
Brad Aagaard, Research Geophysicist, USGS
Rachel Abercrombie, Research Professor, Boston University
Niloufar Abolfathian, Research Assistant, University of Southern California
Lauren Abrahams, Graduate Student, Stanford University
Kioumars Afshari, Senior Earthquake Engineer, Karen Clark & Co
Sean Ahdi, Graduate Research Assistant, UCLA
Marissa Aho, AICP, Chief Resilience Officer, Office of Los Angeles Mayor
Rasheed, Graduate Research Assistant, Louisiana State University
Sinan Akciz, Asst. Professor, Geological Sciences, CSU Fullerton
Amir Allam, Research Assistant Professor, University of Utah
Andrew Allevato, MS Candidate, California State University, Northridge
Kali Allison, grad student, Stanford University
Martin Almquist, Postdoc, Stanford University
Travis Alongi, Graduate Student, University of California, Santa Cruz
Kaitlyn Amodeo, Student, UC Davis
Aaron Anderson, Graduate Student, University of California Santa Barbara
John Anderson, Professor, University of Nevada, Reno
Kent Anderson, Portable Program Manager, IRIS
Ryan Arba, Branch Chief, Cal OES
Ralph Archuleta, Research Professor Emeritus, Dpt Earth Science Univ Cal Santa Barbara
Ramon Arrowsmith, Professor, Earth and Space Exploration, ASU
Domniki Asimaki, Professor, California Institute of Technology
Khurram Aslam, Student, University of Memphis
Miki Aso, Graduate Student, The University of Tokyo
Rick Aster, Professor and Department Head, Colorado State University
Luciana Astiz, Program Director, National Science Foundation
Alexis Ault, Assistant Professor, Utah State University
Jean-Philippe Avouac, Director of Caltech Tectonics Observatory, GPS, California Institute of Technology
Curtis Baden, Graduate Student, Stanford University
Nir Badt, Graduate student, Brown University
Alireza Bahadori, Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Jack Baker, Associate Professor, Stanford University
Jason Ballmann, Communications Manager, SCEC / USC
Han Bao, Graduate Student, University of California, Los Angeles
Michael Barall, Software Engineer, Invisible Software, Inc.
Magali Barba, Graduate Student Researcher, University of Colorado Boulder
Bill Barnhart, Assistant Professor, University of Iowa
Nicolas Barth, Assistant Professor, UC Riverside
Jeff Bayless, Earthquake Engineer / PhD Candidate, AECOM / UC Davis
Guillermo Beas, SCEC UseIT Intern, East Los Angeles College
Bruce Beaudoin, Director, PASSCAL Instrument Center, IRIS PASSCAL Instrument Center
Susan Beck, Professor, University of Arizona
Thorsten Becker, Professor, UTIG, University of Texas at Austin
John Bedford, Postdoctoral Research Associate, University of Liverpool
N.M. Beeler, Research Scientist, United States Geological Survey
Yehuda Ben-Zion, Prof. of Geophysics, University of Southern California
Rick Bennett, Professor, University of Arizona
Maggie Benoit, Program Director, National Science Foundation
Mark Benthien, Director for Communication, Education and Outreach, SCEC / USC
Will Berelson, Professor, USC

The Southern California Earthquake Center is committed to providing a safe, productive, and welcoming environment for all participants. We take pride in fostering a diverse and inclusive SCEC community, and therefore expect all participants to abide by the SCEC Activities Code of Conduct.