SCEC Award Number 09153 View PDF
Proposal Category Collaborative Proposal (Integration and Theory)
Proposal Title A Collaborative Project: Rupture Dynamics, Validation of the Numerical Simulation Method
Name Organization
Ruth Harris United States Geological Survey Jean-Paul Ampuero California Institute of Technology Michael Barall Invisible Software, Inc. Benchun Duan Texas A&M University Eric Dunham Stanford University Nadia Lapusta California Institute of Technology Shuo Ma San Diego State University David Oglesby University of California, Riverside Kim Olsen San Diego State University Arben Pitarka URS Corporation Seok Goo Song URS Corporation Brad Aagaard United States Geological Survey Joe Andrews United States Geological Survey Ralph Archuleta University of California, Santa Barbara Victor Cruz-Atienza Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (Mexico) Luis Dalguer Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (Switzerland) Steven Day San Diego State University Yuko Kase National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (Japan) James Rice Harvard University
Other Participants Yuko Kase, James Rice, Geoff Ely, Yoshi Kaneko, Seok Goo Song, Hiro Noda, Jan Schmedes, Eric Daub, Daniel Roten, and others
SCEC Priorities B4, A7, A8 SCEC Groups FARM, GMP, GMP
Report Due Date 02/28/2010 Date Report Submitted N/A
Project Abstract